Monday, March 11, 2013

Argala/ Intervention in Vedic/ Indian Astrology

Argalā is an overwhelming tool in Jyotish as taught by Pandit Sanjay Rath from its source in the Brihat Parashara Hora Shastra. Argalā/ Argala means intervention of certain astrological entities on certain others. It is perpetual and is not contingent on any dynamics of the horoscope such as Dasha and Gochar/ transits.

Argalā/ Argala has been depicted by Pandit Sanjay Rath as a superset in evaluation while the Paṅchāṅga/ Panchanga and Shrāpa/ Shrapa etc coupled with overriding Yogas such as Kāla Sarpa/ Kala Sarpa, Kāla Amrita/ Kala Amrita, Graha Malika taking lesser priority in interpretation.

The Pradhāna Argalā/ Pradhana Argala to any Bhāva (Bhava)/ house or Graha is from the 2nd, 4th and 11th Bhavas therefrom. The secondary Argalā/ Argala is from the 5th and 8th Bhavas as too the 7th. Virodha Argala is obstruction to such Argala but does not denote negativity and especially not non-manifestation. It just indicates another source of influence rather than the first considered. The presence of several Grahas in the 3rd Bhava from the reference point as Parakram Argala where the objective is attained post-effort.

Argala is the key to distinguishing, amongst other facets, between renunciate charts that carry stupendous Raja Yoga that never accrues in the form that it appears in and those horoscopes in which it does. For the Yoga to function fully in order for the native to experience it fully and completely, it must have Argala (including Virodha Argala) from the Lagna, Atmakaraka and the Arudha Lagna, the tripod of crucial reference points in the nativity for this purpose.

A Graha having Argala on the Lagna, 5th Bhava from the Lagna and the 9th Bhava from the Lagna is an excellent Graha and must be propitiated in order to fulfill all desires that the native might have.

Argalā/ Argala is a confirmed astrological influence and exerts itself anyway.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Gadget by The Blog Doctor.