Saturday, November 06, 2010

Interpretations from the Bhava Lagna


The knowledge contained in this article has been learnt from the teachings of Pt. Sanjay Rath on the subject.

By way of simplification it can be said that the Bhava Lagna is a mental construct and further the Grahas which change their Bhavas in the Bhava Lagna Chakra, present areas of focus where conceptual issues may occur.

The general rule is that the Grahas changing their Bhavas give food for thought because the person in question is perceiving the reality given by the Grahas differently from what it actually is.

This perception may be good or bad, good or bad being matters of perspective in any case.

Let us take an illustration where Leo Ascendant/ Simha Lagna rises in the Rashi Chakra and Sun/ Ravi, Moon/ Chandra and Saturn/ Shani are in the 10th Bhava from the Lagna. Jupiter (R) is in the 5th Bhava from the Lagna. Rahu is in the 6th Bhava from the Lagna and Venus/ Shukra, Mercury/ Budh and Mars/ Kuja are in the 11th Bhava from the Lagna while Ketu occupies the 12th Bhava from the Uday Lagna.

In the Bhava Lagna Chakra, Sun, Moon and Mars change their Bhavas.

Sun and Moon move to the 11th Bhava while Mars moves to the 12th Bhava in debility with Ketu.

Therefore, Sun, Moon and Mars make for conceptual issues.

In the Rashi Chart, the Sun and Moon suffer terrible affliction with the birth being on Amavasya Tithi and the conjunction with Saturn and the Graha and Rashi Drishti of Rahu adds to the difficulties.

In this case, the native changed the conception of his Self, self-respect, leadership, political appreciation, authority, soul-level contemplation, realities related to the father etc. (Sun) and emotions, feelings, realities related to the mother, connection with society, ideas of happiness etc.(Moon) to counter the Curse which operated in the Moola Dashas of the planets involved in the Curse. To save his self and mind he chose the realm of refuge that comes from the wisdom of the Guru, information, learning, reading, pleasure, beauty, transformation (A8), learning from Parampara (11th House).

In the process, the real nature of the Sun and Moon in the 10th House may have been diluted or obscured in the mind to a degree. Once consciousness of this mental construct comes to the mind, this reality must be appreciated and reconciled.

Likewise, either due to the experiences or otherwise, as a release for the pain and suffering, Mars forms the Pishacha-Badhak Yoga in the 12th House in debility which can bring terrible, concealed rage to the mind and impede the Bhagya as Mars is the 9th Lord and may douse the powerful Agni Tattwa when the reality is Raja Sambandha Yoga and Guru-Mangal Yoga etc occurring in the 11th Bhava. This area clearly needs mental correction.

Since all is felt in the mind, this is crucial knowledge and should be used by learned Jyotishis.

1 comment:

  1. Sir
    IMO rashi indicates the avastha of the planet and its position in bhava indicates the results it will give. Mars in Gemini is placed in sign of enemy while it will give the results of being placed in the 12th house. I am not convinced that by moving in to the 12th house in chalit chart it becomes debilitated. Debility is related to rashi placement, not bhava.


Gadget by The Blog Doctor.